Program Staff and Contacts

Oregon Biodiversity Information Center
About ORBIC
Rare Species of Oregon
About Species Ranking
Rank Definitions
Rank Documentation
Survey and Manage Assessment
Endangered Invertebrate Program
Natural Areas Program
Natural Areas Plan
Register of Heritage Resources
Dedicated Conservation Areas
Research Natural Areas
Invasive Species
Invasive Plants in Oregon
Invasive Species Links
Rare Plant Information
T&E Plant Guide
T&E Plants by Basin
Biodiversity Data and Services
Data Requests
Submit Data
Publications and Reports
Staff and Contacts
Employment
Links
Site Index
 

Click on a name for staff profiles. Staff are listed alphabetically by last name with onsite staff listed first followed by offsite staff.

Position

Name

Phone

email address

Information Systems Manager

Cliff Alton

503-725-9952

cliff.alton@pdx.edu

Wetlands Conservancy GIS Analyst

John Bauer

503-725-9953

john.bauer@oregonstate.edu

GIS Manager

Joe Bernert

503-975-9043

joe.bernert@oregonstate.edu

Modelling Analyst

Theresa Burcsu

503-725-9956

theresa.burcsu@oregonstate.edu

Wetlands Ecologist

John Christy

503-725-9953

john.christy@pdx.edu

Wildlife/Conservation Biologist

Blair Csuti

503-725-9950

blair.csuti@oregonstate.edu

Zoologist

Eleanor Gaines

503-725-9952

eleanor.gaines@pdx.edu

ILAP Technical Team Lead/Senior Ecologist

Miles Hemstrom

Miles.Hemstrom@oregonstate.edu

Modelling Lead

Emilie Henderson (formerly Grossman)

503-725-9956

emilie.henderson@oregonstate.edu

Director, Ecologist

Jimmy Kagan

503-725-9955

jimmy.kagan@pdx.edu

GIS Technician & Vegetation Mapping Field Crew Leader

Matthew Lee

503-725-9954

Remote Sensing/GIS Analyst

Eric Nielsen

503-725-9954

eric.nielsen@pdx.edu

Botany Data Manager

Susan Vrilakas

503-725-9950

sue.vrilakas@pdx.edu

Biodiversity Data Manager

Lindsey Wise (formerly Koepke)

503-725-9951

lindsey.wise@pdx.edu

Data Requests

503-725-9951

inrdata@pdx.edu

Conference Room

503-725-9958

Fax

503-725-9960


Offsite Staff

Snowy Plover Researcher (Bandon)

Kathy Castelein

n/a

kcastelein@pdx.edu

Snowy Plover Researcher (Bandon)

Daniel Farrar

n/a

dfarrar@pdx.edu

Snowy Plover Researcher (Bandon)

David Lauten

n/a

dlauten@pdx.edu

GIS Analyst (Corvallis)

Myrica McCune

n/a

myrica.mccune@oregonstate.edu

GIS Analyst (Corvallis)

Kuuipo Walsh

541-737-2034

kuuipo.walsh@oregonstate.edu

Oregon Biodiversity Information Center
Institute for Natural Resources / INR
Portland State University
P.O. Box 751
Portland, OR 97207-0751
Phone: (503) 725-9950
Fax: (503) 725-9960

Street address for visits and UPS/FedEx Deliveries:
Science and Education Center, Suite 140
2118 SW 5th Avenue
Portland, OR 97201-4908

In memory of Gail Achterman, 1949-2012.

In memory of Fern McArthur, 1951-2005.
Photo of the Middle Fork John Day River
© Harold E. Malde
 

 © 2014 Institute for Natural Resources