Links to Biodiversity Resources

Oregon Biodiversity Information Center
About ORBIC
Rare Species of Oregon
About Species Ranking
Rank Definitions
Rank Documentation
Survey and Manage Assessment
Endangered Invertebrate Program
Natural Areas Program
Natural Areas Plan
Register of Heritage Resources
Dedicated Conservation Areas
Research Natural Areas
Invasive Species
Invasive Plants in Oregon
Invasive Species Links
Rare Plant Information
T&E Plant Guide
T&E Plants by Basin
Biodiversity Data and Services
Data Requests
Submit Data
Publications and Reports
Staff and Contacts
Employment
Links
Site Index
 

Botany


Oregon Flora Project - www.oregonflora.org
United States Forest Service - Celebrating Wildflowers - www.fs.fed.us/wildflowers/

Zoology


Oregon Wildlife Explorer - oregonexplorer.info/Wildlife/

Ecosystems


Oregon Explorer - oregonexplorer.info

Partners

    Non-Governmental Organizations
NatureServe - www.natureserve.org
NatureServe Explorer - www.natureserve.org/explorer
The Nature Conservancy - nature.org
The Nature Conservancy of Oregon - nature.org/..
Defenders of Wildlife – www.defenders.org
Oregon Biodiversity Project - www.biodiversitypartners.org/state/or/orbioproject.shtml
Natural Areas Association – www.naturalarea.org/
Institute for Applied Ecology - www.appliedeco.org
Berry Botanic Garden – www.berrybot.org
Conservation Biology Institute – www.consbio.org
    STATE
Division of State Lands - statelands.dsl.state.or.us/
Oregon Department of Forestry - www.odf.state.or.us
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife – www.dfw.state.or.us/
Oregon Plan for Salmon and Watersheds - www.oregon-plan.org/
Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board – oregon.gov/OWEB/
Spatial Data Clearinghouse - www.gis.state.or.us/data/alphalist.html
    FEDERAL
Bureau of Land Management - Oregon/Washington - www.blm.gov/or
Gap Analysis Program – gapanalysis.nbii.gov
Regional Ecosystem Office GIS Services – www.reo.gov/gis
National Biological Information Infrastructure - www.nbii.gov
US Fish & Wildlife Service - http://www.fws.gov/
     - Oregon Fish and Wildlife Office - www.fws.gov/oregonfwo/
US Forest Service – www.fs.fed.us/
US Geological Survey – www.usgs.gov
    UNIVERSITIES
Oregon State University – www.oregonstate.edu
Oregon State University Research Office – www.oregonstate.edu/research
Oregon State University Forest Science - www.fsl.orst.edu
Northwest Alliance for Computational Science & Engineering - www.nacse.org
Virtual Oregon - virtual-oregon.nacse.org/
Portland State University – www.pdx.edu
University of Oregon - www.uoregon.edu

Cirkadia's iNavigate DHTML Menus

Photo of Opal Creek
© Larry N. Olson
 

 © 2012 Institute for Natural Resources